Fashion Love Will Tear Us Apart

Looking outside at the dreary damp December weather, I assigned a soundtrack to my thoughts, JOY DIVISION’s Unknown Pleasures, which also happens to be one of my very favourite albums.

Check out JOY DIVISION’s single, Love Will Tear Us Apart, here.

I kept this theme in mind while getting dressed for my casual Friday…

DSC_0006_REV.jpg

I paired my Unknown Pleasures band tee with these VERY old authentically ripped Levi’s, my comfy toque and a simple black boyfriend blazer to add just a bit of polish.

DSC_0010_REV

DSC_0018_REVToque: H&M / Glasses: Juicy Couture / Boyfriend Blazer: Giant Tiger

DSC_0014.JPGUnknown Pleasures band tee: purchased from a festival vendor.

DSC_0002

DSC_0001I have had these Levi’s for about 12 years! They were once my very favourite jeans and now they are my favourite very authentically ripped jeans.

If you’re also a fan of JOY DIVISION, I encourage you to check out the Anton Corbijn film, Control, about the life of and death of singer, Ian Curtis.

control_cntrl_uk-usa_sept18(cmyk)

I’d love to know what you thought of Control if you’ve seen it…

Have a lovely weekend!

IMG_4589

Leave a Reply

